top of page

'I guarantee to give you, without a penny's charge, the closest shave you will ever know...&

So it's come to the point in my Barbering course where I am almost ready to graduate.

7 Theory Exams completed, 9 Practical Exams completed, 4 to go.

At first when i started this course, I didn't care so much about barbering. I only needed it to give me an advantage other others when applying for makeup jobs. However from battling with double crowns, widows peaks and bald patches, I have found that I truly enjoy cutting men's hair.

It hasn't been the easiest of things to learn, in fact i think it has been on of the most difficult and nerve racking things I've ever done. But the support has been great, chaps off the street just walk into the salon and get their hair cut by students who are still in training (a lot easier than practicing on the Jesus look a like heads that we had to use at the start).

I haven't been able to get lots of photos with it being a commercially run salon I just haven't had the time, but here are some photos i do have.

This chap came in wanted a full re-style, my first one ever! I was absolutely petrified I'm not going to lie wow, but some how I managed to do it and it looked really good at the end...

Such a lovely lad completely put me at ease, makes all the difference.

I'll also show you my paps as I managed to manipulate him into coming and getting his hair shampooed, cut and blow-dryed. I do warn you though you'll have some serious De-Ja Vu as he looks exactly like the Dolmio Man and also Giuseppe, Pinocchio dad hahaha!

Thank you all for reading my post and I'll be back to keep you updated on my Barbering progress!!!

Cya,

Cristina

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page